Angela Dunning, poetry, personal growth, soul, returning home

Away with these thoughts!
For they do me no good
Stop limiting my life
My one and only true life
Enough is enough
You’ve had your turn
Now it’s mine
My Soul wishes to speak
But not in a straight line
For she curves and swirls
Dropping the odd hint
The odd glimpse of some image
Like a pebble in a lake
Yes away with these thoughts
And leave me in peace
To converse with my Soul
To discern her needs
And let her desires settle to the bottom
Of my bottomless lake
And her ripples of inspiration
Of hope
Beauty
And peace
Gently stretch out
Like the wings of a swan.

©Angela Dunning, 17 July 2017

Leave a Reply

