Reclaiming My Power Angela Dunning

Slowly, little by little
I re-find parts of myself
Buried, forgotten and lost
I unearth them into being.

Arching my spine
Like a majestic horse
I stretch into my new self
Feeling them slowly become
Part of the new me.

Hints of memories
Flashes of insight
Words of wisdom
That just suddenly take flight
Out of my mouth.

Re-finding myself
A little more each day
No one-off workshop
Not one technique
But a steady gathering
Of pieces slot by slot
Bringing me together
Joining the dots
Following the threads.

That’s all that’s required
I now find
No magic power from
Outside of my own hand
But a deep revealing
That my truth lies quietly inside.

© Angela Dunning, 14 March 2015

Leave a Reply

