20140724_102658

Today, I don’t hate myself
Today, I feel compassion for myself, and others

The homeless man on the street; lives inside me too
I look this time, and gently smile as he wishes me a good day
Wishing him to be safe.

Today, I feel soft, raw and vulnerable
Today, I love the blossom on the tree
The birds singing, the sunshine and the butterflies

Today, I feel tired but I’m not immobile
Today, I can work and think and even smile
A little, anyway…

Today, I can let someone near
Even if a little
That is big.

Today, I shed a tear for myself
For my bruised and battered body, heart and Soul.

Today, is all I have and that’s a lot.
I am grateful for today.

20140816_125715-1

© Angela Dunning, 7 April 2015

Leave a Reply

