I dream of a time when my heart
Curled tight like a fist, starts to unfurl.

I dream of a place, where I feel my bliss
my Soul feels at peace.

I dream of a horse, big and brown
Strong and fast
Who carries me beyond my current reach.

I dream of a song that fills my Soul up
Lifting me high into the heavens.

I dream of a sky, bright and blue
Dazzling sun, soft clouds and light.

I dream of a day when my work
Is also my joy, my heart; my love.

I dream of a home
Filled with hope, love and peace.

I dream of an island
Small yet packed
With mystique, sandy beaches, rock and stone
And all within a days reach.

I dream of a day
When I hold no more pain
And that day, it forever, remains.

© Angela Dunning, 15 September 2014

Leave a Reply

